mulletmemos

1 John 4:19 We love because He first loved us.

Pause

on August 15, 2013

Yes, we are still waiting.  We will be waiting for a long time.  Right now we are waiting for our dossier to be submitted to IBESR.  Our dossier has been in Haiti since June.  It has been legalized by the Haitian government, and now it is sitting there waiting for it to be our turn.  Haiti currently has a quota in place that allows each adoption agency to turn in only 1 dossier per month to IBESR.  And so we wait.  It is like someone has pushed the pause button.  We are not stopped, we are just waiting to resume.  We take joy in each little step moving forward even though it is often just moving forward to pause again.  It is good for my American consumer instant gratification heart to learn to wait.  Most days I hate it.  At the same time that I hate it, I feel God stretching and growing my heart.  I feel Him teaching me that He is enough.  And I love it.  He whispers faith into my heart.  He places dear friends to tell me, “It WILL happen.”  I check my email multiple times a day hoping for news that rarely comes.  Isn’t hope an amazing thing?  We can live on hope.  That is what we are called to do, and God has given us an incredible hope to live for.  If all this waiting teaches me how to live for hope, then one day I will thank God for the wait.

One response to “Pause

  1. Janna says:

    Living for hope…yes, indeed!

Leave a Reply

